Areas of Specialization:
Formal Epistemology (esp. philosophy of probability and decision theory), Epistemology, Mathematical Logic (esp. set theory), Philosophy of Mathematics
Areas of Competence:
Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Logic

Associate Professor, Texas A&M University, Department of Philosophy, August 2014-present (Associate Head of Department, 2016-2017; Director of Graduate Studies, 2017-)
Assistant Professor, University of Southern California, Department of Philosophy, January 2009-June 2014
Academic Coordinator, Canada/USA Mathcamp, July-August 2010
Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, Australian National University, Research School of Social Sciences, Department of Philosophy, June-Dec 2008, July-Dec 2009

PhD, UC Berkeley, Group in Logic and the Methodology of Science, May 2008
Visiting Student, ANU RSSS Philosophy, July-Aug 2005, June 2006, June 2007
BA, Philosophy and Music, Stanford University, May 2002
BS, Mathematics, Stanford University, May 2002
Study Abroad, Budapest Semesters in Mathematics, Fall 2000

See Research page

See Teaching page
    Honors and Awards
    • co-Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Philosophical Logic, 2017-
    • Associate Editor for Episteme, 2013-
    • Area Editor for Ergo, 2013-
    • Epistemology editor for Philosophy Compass, 2015-
    • Editorial board for Philosophy of Science, 2015-
    Conference Organization
    Other Professional Activities
    • Member, APA Committee on LGBT People in the Profession, 2014-
    • Grant reviewing for several grant agencies
    • Tenure letters for several philosophy departments
    • Book refereeing for Oxford University Press
    • Journal referee for dozens of journals, especially Philosophy of Science, Pacific Philosophical Quarterly, and Erkenntnis
    Graduate Supervision
    • Dissertation supervision:
      • Justin Dallmann (USC), 2015
    • Dissertation committees:
      • Rima Basu (USC), May 2018
      • Brian Knab (UT Austin), April 2018
      • Bill D'Alessandro (UIUC), August 2017
      • Nick diBella (Stanford), June 2016
      • Justin Sharber (Rutgers), August 2014
      • Julia Staffel (USC), March 2013
      • Janet Anderson (USC linguistics), May 2012
      • Johannes Schmidt (USC), April 2012
    • MA committees:
      • Katie Petrik (Texas A&M), March 2016